Daily Rotation: Little Dragon's "Constant Surprises" 'n "After the Rain"

18 Dec

Love this sultry ditty, “Constant Surprises”…frontwoman Yukimi Nagano, a glorious, glamorous woman, amen.

This here second video is a sort of a stop motion Microcosmos-meets-Peter Gabriel’s “Sledgehammer” :

Little Dragon: an electronic music band, representin’ Gothenburg, Sweden.

Members: Swedish-Japanese singer Yukimi Nagano (vocals, percussion) and her high-school homeboys Erik Bodin (drums), Fredrik Källgren Wallin (bass), and Håkan Wirenstrand (keyboards).

Happy Holidays!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: